OPEN CALL –
VRHAM! 2019
CALL FOR CONTENT –
WE WANT YOUR EXPERIENCE!
pfeil-orange
about

»Virtual Reality &
Arts-Festival«

VRHAM! is Germany’s first artistic Virtual Reality-Festival. From 7 to 15 June 2019 it will once more take place at Hamburg’s Oberhafenquartier. Every year we offer an international platform for promoting and presenting Virtual Reality art. Nationally and internationally acclaimed VR artists of all genres as well as up-and-coming talents show Virtual Reality art, 360° films and participative, installative and performative formats at the second edition of VRHAM! the artistic presentation is complemented by a varied discourse program.

pfeil-orange
Call for Content

»We want your
experience!«

pfeil-white-klein

This year’s Open Call covers three categories:

VRHAM! MAIN PROGRAM:
Artistic VR/AR/XR works presented in specially designed spaces.

HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS:
We are presenting Hamburg’s young VR artists to an international audience.

VRHAM! RESIDENCIES:
Two creative teams of up to three persons each can (further) develop innovative works in the field of Virtual Reality art and 360° film, accompanied by renowned international mentors. The residencies will take place directly in advance of this year’s festival so presentation of the works can be integrated into the opening weekend of VRHAM! 2019.

In cooperation with Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein im Rahmen des North Sea Interreg-project Create Converge

pfeil-orange
AWARDS

»VRHAMMY! Award«

As part of the Grand Festival Opening on 7 June 2019 our international VRHAM! jury of international experts will award the winners of the categories VRHAM! MAIN PROGRAM (5,000,- Euros prize money) and HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS (2,500 Euros prize money).

Jury
pfeil-orange

Myriam Achard
(Chief New Media Partnerships & Communications, Phi Centre)

pfeil-orange

Astrid Kahmke
(Creative Director Bavarian Film Center, Munich; Head of European Creators’ Lab)

pfeil-orange

Michel Reilhac
(Immersive stories Author and Director; Curator of Venice Biennale International Film Festival VR Competition Venice VR; Producer CEO of Melange ( Amsterdam); Head of Studies Venice Biennale College Cinema and VR)

pfeil-orange

and others

pfeil-red
FACTS
SUBMISSION AND FURTHER INFORMATION:

WWW.VRHAM.DE/REGISTER-HERE

SUBMISSION DEADLINE:

3 March 2019

FESTIVAL:

7 – 15 June 2019

PUBLIC AWARD CEREMONY:
(PRESENCE OF ARTISTS DESIRED!)

7 June 2019

VRHAM

OPEN CALL –
VRHAM! 2019
CALL FOR CONTENT –
WE WANT YOUR EXPERIENCE!
pfeil-orange
about

»Virtual Reality &
Arts-Festival«

VRHAM! ist das erste künstlerische Virtual Reality-Festival Deutschlands und findet vom 07.-15. Juni 2019 erneut im Hamburger Oberhafenquartier statt. Wir bieten jährlich eine internationale Plattform, um Virtual Reality-Art zu fördern und auszustellen: national und international etablierte VR-Künstler*innen aller Genres sowie aufstrebende Talente zeigen auch in der zweiten Ausgabe von VRHAM! Virtual Reality-Kunst, 360 Grad-Filme sowie partizipative, installative und performative Formate. Die künstlerische Präsentation wird durch ein vielfältiges Diskursprogramm ergänzt.

pfeil-orange
Call for Content

»We want your
experience!«

pfeil-white-klein

Der diesjährige Open Call ist in drei Kategorien ausgeschrieben:

VRHAM! MAIN PROGRAM:
Künstlerische VR-/AR-/XR-Arbeiten, die in eigens für die Werke gestalteten Räumen präsentiert werden.

HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS:
Wir möchten den Hamburger VR-Nachwuchs einem internationalen Publikum präsentieren.

VRHAM! RESIDENCIES:
Zwei Kreativteams von je bis zu drei Personen können innovative Arbeiten im Bereich Virtual Reality-Kunst und 360 Grad-Film (weiter-)entwickeln und werden dabei von renommierten internationalen Mentor*innen begleitet. Die Residenzen finden direkt im Vorfeld der diesjährigen Festivalausgabe statt, die Präsentation der Arbeiten wird in das Eröffnungswochenende von VRHAM! 2019 eingebunden.

In Kooperation mit der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein im Rahmen des North Sea Interreg-Projektes Create Converge.

pfeil-orange
AWARDS

»VRHAMMY! Award-Verleihung«

Im Rahmen des Grand Festival-Openings am 7. Juni 2019 kürt unsere VRHAM! Jury aus internationalen Expert*innen die Gewinner in den Kategorien VRHAM! MAIN PROGRAM (dotiert mit 5.000,- Euro) und HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS (dotiert mit 2.500,- Euro).

Jury
pfeil-orange

Myriam Achard
(Chief New Media Partnerships & Communications, Phi Centre)

pfeil-orange

Astrid Kahmke
(Creative Director Bavarian Film Center, Munich; Head of European Creators‘ Lab)

pfeil-orange

Michel Reilhac
(Immersive stories Author and Director; Curator of Venice Biennale International Film Festival VR Competition Venice VR; Producer CEO of Melange ( Amsterdam); Head of Studies Venice Biennale College Cinema and VR)

pfeil-orange

u. a.

pfeil-red
FACTS
EINREICHUNGEN UNTER:

WWW.VRHAM.DE/REGISTER-HERE

SUBMISSION DEADLINE:

03. März 2019

ZEITRAUM FESTIVAL:

07. – 15. Juni 2019

ÖFFENTLICHE PREISVERLEIHUNG:
(Anwesenheit der Künstler*innen erwünscht!)

07. Juni 2019

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN UND RÜCKFRAGEN:

OPENCALL@VRHAM.DE
OPEN CALL PDF

VRHAM