pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange

FESTIVAL

WELCOME TO VRHAM!

„Virtual Reality art transcends the boundaries of all conventional forms of art, because it focuses on the viewer and surrounds him or her with their own 360-degree world. We are proud to be able to show this art in Hamburg!“

Ulrich Schrauth, Artistic Director

 

 

 

VRHAM! – the first international Virtual Reality & Arts Festival

Just one year after its first edition in June 2018, VRHAM! has established itself as an important date in the international VR art scene with its second edition in 2019. Our Virtual Reality & Arts Festival in Hamburg offers a unique platform for the international and manifold VR art to engange with this new immersive art form.

With the Open Call published in February 2019, our team set out in search of the world’s most outstanding and innovative artistic Virtual Reality projects. The focus was on finding unusual artistic positions for the VRHAM! 2019 program. We were overwhelmed by the response: 250 works from 36 countries were submitted.

 

The VRHAM! Program

From 7 to 15 June 2019, VRHAM! presented a large selection of extraordinary international Virtual Reality experiences, live performances, VR installations in urban space, projects by up-and-coming Hamburg-based artists and the results of the VRHAM! residencies in Hamburg’s Oberhafenquartier. Of course, we also awarded our VRHAMMYS for the festival opening. Discover the winners here. For all visitors who wanted to immerse themselves even deeper, the wide-ranging discourse program offered space for exchange and discussion. On a total of 9 festival days, over 4,000 people visited VRHAM!, making it once again made a great success.

 

SAVE THE DATE

When will VRHAM! 2020 take place? You will soon find the date here, as well as the Open Call 2020. If you want to stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter or follow us on Instagram and Facebook.

What we can already tell you now: We will return to our location in Hamburg’s Oberhafenquartier. We can’t wait! Neither can you? Then take a virtual look at our 2019 exhibition here in the meantime.

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
VRHAM!

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange

FESTIVAL

WELCOME TO VRHAM!

„Virtual Reality-Kunst überschreitet die Grenzen aller herkömmlichen Darstellungsformen von Kunst, denn sie stellt den/die Betrachter*in in den Mittelpunkt und umfängt sie/ihn mit einer eigenen 360 Grad-Welt. Wir sind stolz, diese Kunst in Hamburg zeigen zu können!“

Ulrich Schrauth, Künstlerischer Leiter

 

 

 

VRHAM! – das erste internationale Virtual Reality & Arts Festival

Bereits ein Jahr nach der ersten Festivalausgabe im Juni 2018 hat sich VRHAM! mit der zweiten Edition 2019 als ein wichtiger Termin in der internationalen VR-Kunst-Szene etabliert. Unser Virtual Reality & Arts Festival bietet in Hamburg der weltweit vielfältigen VR-Kunst eine einzigartige Plattform zur Auseinandersetzung mit der neuen immersiven Kunstform.

Mit dem im Februar 2019 veröffentlichten Open Call machte sich unser Team auf die Suche nach den weltweit herausragendsten und innovativsten künstlerischen Virtual Reality-Arbeiten. Der Fokus lag darauf, ungewohnte künstlerische Positionen für das VRHAM!-Programm 2019 zu finden. Wir waren überwältigt von dem Rücklauf: 250 Arbeiten aus 36 Ländern wurden bei uns eingereicht.

 

Das VRHAM!-Programm

Vom 7.-15. Juni 2019 zeigten wir im Hamburger Oberhafenquartier eine große Auswahl außergewöhnlicher internationaler Virtual Reality-Experiences, Live-Performances, VR-Installationen im Stadtraum, Projekte Hamburger Nachwuchskünstler*innen und die Ergebnisse der VRHAM!-Residencies. Natürlich haben wir zur Festival-Eröffnung auch wieder unsere VRHAMMYS verliehen. Entdeckt hier die Gewinner*innen. Für alle Zuschauer*innen, die noch tiefer eintauchen wollten, bot das breit gefächerte Diskursprogramm Raum für Austausch und Diskussion. An insgesamt 9 Festivaltagen besuchten über 4.000 Zuschauer*innen das VRHAM! Festival und machten es erneut zu einem großen Publikumserfolg.

 

SAVE THE DATE

Wann VRHAM! 2020 stattfindet? Das verraten wir bald hier, ebenso wie die Veröffentlichung des Open Calls 2020. Wenn du auf dem Laufenden bleiben möchtest, dann trage dich in unseren Newsletter ein oder folge uns auf Instagram und Facebook.

Was wir jetzt schon verraten können: Wir werden wieder an den bewährten Ort im Hamburger Oberhafenquartier zurückkehren. Wir können es gar nicht abwarten! Du auch nicht? Dann schau dich hier in der Zwischenzeit virtuell in unserer Ausstellung 2019 um.

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
VRHAM!