pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

MAIN PROGRAM

pfeil-orange

A SYMPHONY OF NOISE

MICHAELA PNACEKOVA, JAMIE BALLIU, GERMANY/UK, 2019

In this musical VR experience, you will embark on an immersive journey – to ‘listen differently’ to your daily lives, the world around you and find the music within. Immerse yourself in the world of exploration of sonic landscapes in high-end spatial sound design where you can hear, see and feel sound in a way not possible before.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

CONSCIOUS EXISTENCE

Marc Zimmermann, Germany, 2018

We are gifted every moment with life’s most precious achievement: A conscious mind, enabling us to sense and hold within, the universe’s boundless beauty – a source of infinite inspiration that fuels our inner space.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

DAS TOTALE TANZ THEATER

INTERACTIVE MEDIA FOUNDATION & FILMTANK, Germany, 2019

Who are humans in the age of technology? What role do they play and how do they interact with the machines that surround them? These types of questions were already negotiated at the Bauhaus 100 years ago. DAS TOTALE TANZ THEATER frames these questions today in the context of the development of artificial intelligence by staging a virtual reality dance experience.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

FOREST

Kelsey Boncato, Daniel Oldham, USA, 2019

A meditative immersive media experience in a hand-drawn landscape of ancient bristlecone pine trees, sculpted organic matter, and transmuted earthy-electro sounds; get lost in an interactive sacred space.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

HOME AFTER WAR

Gayatri Parameswaran, Germany/USA/Switzerland/Iraq, 2018

What if your home becomes the place you fear? An Iraqi father returns to Fallujah to face the threat of improvised explosive devices (IEDs). Join him in his home and discover the unfolding of a tragic event.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

LAST WHISPERS: AN IMMERSIVE ORATORIO

Lena Herzog, USA, 2018/2019

At an unprecedented speed faster than the extinction of most endangered species, we are losing our linguistic diversity—and the very means by which we know ourselves. This immersive oratorio is an invocation of the languages that have gone extinct and an incantation of those that are endangered.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

PARIS TERROR – DIE GEISELN VOM HYPER CACHER

Ricarda Saleh, Germany, 2018

On 7 January 2015, two terrorists attacked the magazine “Charlie Hebdo”. Shortly afterwards, a third terrorist attacked the kosher supermarket “Hyper Cacher”. In this virtual documentary, we use sketch-style animation to bring to life the recollections of three hostages.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

RE-ANIMATED

Jakob Kudsk Steensen, USA, 2018

RE-ANIMATED explores the intersections of extinction, preservation of immortality. It is a re-imagining of ornithologist Douglas H. Pratt’s memories of the now extinct “Kaua’i ʻōʻō” bird, as told to director Jakob Kudsk Steensen.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

THE SCREAM

Sandra Paugam, Charles Ayats , France, 2019

Edvard Munch’s “The Scream” is omnipresent. The famous face distorted by terror has fired our imaginations so greatly that it has become the universal symbol of dread. Are you ready to unleash the secrets of the most famous “scream” in art history?
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

CLAUDE MONET – THE WATER LILY OBSESSION

Nicolas Thépot, France, 2018

From 1899 to 1926, Claude Monet painted more than 250 scenes devoted to the water lily theme, which became what he himself called “an obsession.” This contemplative VR experience invites the user on a sensory journey starting off in Claude Monet’s garden, stopping along the way at the workshop of the artist and ending in the exhibition rooms of the Orangerie Museum.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

TRAIL OF ANGELS

Kristina Buozyte, Lithuania, 2018

A double tribute to the precursor of multimedia art, and one of the greatest pioneers of all abstract art in Europe – the most outstanding Lithuanian creator, Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis, who broke boundaries between different art forms in order to create a whole new world based on his own cosmogony.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

VESTIGE

Aaron Bradbury, UK/USA/France, 2018

Vestige is a room-scale VR creative documentary that uses multi-narrative and volumetric live capture to take the viewer on a journey into the mind of Lisa as she remembers her lost love, Erik.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS

pfeil-orange

EXTRAPOLAR
Tobias Wüstefeld, Germany, 2019

Our reality is that of a medial and informative overdose. Data needs to be filtered, prioritized and organized. We interpolate connections from information islands. But what if these interpolations are used for an extrapolated reinterpretation?
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

THE GATE
Nico Chibac, Germany, 2019

The birth of our universe, from 13 billion years ago until today: assist to the birth of stars, galaxies, black holes and other wonders. Let yourself be guided in a spiritual and philosophical tour where you will lose all your senses of scale, discover the immensity of the universe and realise how insignificant we are in space.
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

UTOPIAN SPACES
Ilja Mirsky, Germany, 2018/2019

Spaces, as we know them, dissolve into another and emerge anew in our heads. Where does real space end and virtual reality begin?
READ MORE

 

The presentation of the “Hamburg Emerging Artists” is supported by Hypo Kulturstiftung

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

RESIDENCIES

Our Open Call included the opportunity of applying for two VRHAM! residencieds. Together with our partner Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein we selected the following projects: From 3 June, the two teams from BE:BERND (GER) and COCOTTE MINUTE (FR) will be arriving to further develop their projects and present them to the VRHAM! audience on the opening weekend. They will be supported by VRHAM! jury member Michel Reilhac and another Virtual Reality expert. We are excited and looking forward to experiencing the development of these two trend-setting artistic works with you.

pfeil-orange

BE B:E:R:N:D
Maso, Germany, 2019

A hyperlocal clifi-game for four players, that includes Augmented Reality, Virtual Reality, a retro text adventure, an audio discovery experience and a lot of discussions with your teammates. Save your favourite spots in Berlin from the negative effects of climate change- or is it already too late?
READ MORE

pfeil-orange

COCOTTE-MINUTE
Gabrielle Roque, Louis Wade, Teddy Aymard, France, 2019

Five characters: illusionnist, psychic, hypnotist, journalist, pickpocket, are invited in the manor of the prodigious magician of all time, Maestro Mephisto. They don’t know that they have been chosen to be in the first representation of the fantastic manor, Mephisto’s greatest show.
READ MORE

 

In cooperation with Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein in the context of the North Sea Interreg project Create Converge.

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

0AR

pfeil-orange

0AR
Aoi Nakamura, Esteban Lecoq, UK, 2018

Experiencing 0AR communally via three connected devices, audiences are encouraged to explore, move around the space and interact where their actions have a unique influence within the performance.

 

0AR is based on seminal masterpiece zero degrees (2005), a collaboration between dancers/choreographers Akram Khan, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, sculptor Antony Gormley and composer Nitin Sawhney.

 

READ MORE

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

MAGENTA VR LOUNGE

Together with our festival partner TELEKOM we are setting up the MAGENTA VR-LOUNGE in our VREXHIBITION. Discover selected Virtual Reality experiences from our artistic program as well as additional works curated by us. Got some time to kill until your reservation for the next experience from the MAIN PROGRAM? Come and visit our lounge, grab an Oculus Go and drop into 360 degree worlds. Additionally, some of the experiences presented at the festival can be viewed in the free app VRHAM! 2019 @ Magenta VR.

 

Kindly supported by our festival partner

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

INTERACTIVE PLAYGROUND

VRHAM! 2019 not only wants to show what the current artistic international VR scene has to offer, but also looks ahead. What new media are in the starting blocks, what potentials are opening up and what new technologies may prove exciting tools for artists in the future? We invite you to the interactive playground: just try it out, be curious, don’t be shy, and above all have fun!

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
VRHAM!

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

MAIN PROGRAM

pfeil-orange

A SYMPHONY OF NOISE

Michaela Pnacekova, Jamie Balliu, Deutschland/Großbritannien, 2019

Begib dich auf eine musikalische Reise mit Hilfe von künstlicher Intelligenz und VR. Tauche ein in die unendlichen Klangwelten aus High-End Sound Design, in denen du das Hören, Sehen und Fühlen ganzt neu erlernst.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

CONSCIOUS EXISTENCE

Marc Zimmermann, Deutschland, 2018

In jedem Augenblick sind wir beschenkt mit des Lebens größter Errungenschaft: Einem bewussten Geist, der es und ermöglicht, die unendliche Schönheit des Universums wahr- und in uns aufzunehmen.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

DAS TOTALE TANZ THEATER

INTERACTIVE MEDIA FOUNDATION & FILMTANK, Deutschland, 2019

Wer ist der Mensch im technisierten Zeitalter? Welche Rolle spielt er und die ihn umgebenden Maschinen? Fragen, wie sie vor 100 Jahren auch am Bauhaus gestellt wurden. „Das Totale Tanz Theater“ verhandelt diese Fragen heute vor dem Hintergrund der Entwicklung künstlicher Intelligenz in Form eines Virtual-Reality-Tanz-Erlebnisses.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

FOREST

Kelsey Boncato, Daniel Oldham, USA, 2019

Eine meditative, immersive Experience in einer handgezeichneten Landschaft aus alten Borstenkiefern, organischer Masse und verwandelten, erdigen Elektro-Klängen.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

HOME AFTER WAR

Gayatri Parameswaran, Deutschland/USA/Schweiz/Irak, 2018

Was passiert, wenn dein Zuhause zu einem Ort der Angst wird? Ein irakischer Vater kehrt nach Fallujah zurück und setzt sich der Gefahr durch „Unkonventionelle Spreng- und Brandvorrichtungen“ (Improvised Explosive Devices, kurz IEDs) aus.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

LAST WHISPERS: AN IMMERSIVE ORATORIO

Lena Herzog, USA, 2018/2019

In einer beispiellosen Geschwindigkeit, schneller als das Aussterben bedrohter Arten, schreitet der Verlust unserer sprachlichen Vielfalt voran – und damit das Medium, mittels dem wir denken und sprechen. Dieses immersive Oratorium ist eine Beschwörung der gefährdeten und ausgestorbenen Sprachen.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

PARIS TERROR – DIE GEISELN VOM HYPER CACHER

Ricarda Saleh, Deutschland, 2018

Am 7. Januar 2015 überfallen zwei Terroristen die Zeitschrift „Charlie Hebdo“. Ein dritter Terrorist greift kurz danach den koscheren Supermarkt „Hyper Cacher“ an. In dieser VR-Doku werden die Erinnerungen von drei Geiseln aufgearbeitet.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

RE-ANIMATED

Jakob Kudsk Steensen, USA, 2018

Dort, wo sich Aussterben, Arterhaltung und Unsterblichkeit überschneiden, setzt diese Re-Animation des inzwischen ausgestorbenen „Kaua’i ʻōʻō“-Vogels nach der Beschreibung des Ornithologen Douglas H. Pratt an.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

THE SCREAM

Sandra Paugam, Charles Ayats , Frankreich, 2019

„Der Schrei“ von Edvard Munch ist ein Bild, das jedem bekannt sein dürfte. Das berühmte, vor Angst verzerrte Gesicht hat unsere Vorstellungen so sehr beflügelt, dass es zum universellen Symbol der Angst geworden ist. Bist du bereit, die Geheimnisse des berühmtesten „Schreis“ der Kunstgeschichte zu lüften?
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

CLAUDE MONET – THE WATER LILY OBSESSION

Nicolas Thépot, Frankreich, 2018

Von 1899 bis 1926 malte Claude Monet mehr als 250 Bilder, die sich den Seerosen im Wassergarten seines Landhauses widmeten, was er selbst als „Obsession“ bezeichnete. Diese kontemplative VR-Experience lädt den Betrachter auf eine sensorische Reise von Monets Garten durch die Werkstatt des Künstlers bis zu den Ausstellungsräumen des Musée de l’Orangerie ein.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

TRAIL OF ANGELS

Kristina Buozyte, Litauen, 2018

Diese Experience verneigt sich vor einem der größten Pioniere abstrakter Kunst in Europa, dem litauischen Künstler Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis, der die Grenzen zwischen den Kunstformen verschwinden ließ und damit zum Vorreiter von multimedialer Kunst wurde.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

VESTIGE

Aaron Bradbury, Großbritannien, 2018

Diese raumfüllende VR-Kreativ-Dokumentation setzt multi-narrative Erzählstrukturen und Volumetric Live Capture ein, um den Betrachter auf eine Reise in Lisas Gedanken mitzunehmen. Sie erinnert sich an ihre verflossene Liebe, Erik.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

HAMBURG EMERGING ARTISTS

pfeil-orange

EXTRAPOLAR
Tobias Wüstefeld, Deutschland, 2019

Unsere Realität ist die einer medialen und informativen Überdosierung. Daten wollen gefiltert, priorisiert und organisiert werden. Wir interpolieren Zusammenhänge aus Informationsinseln. Was aber, wenn diese Interpolationen zu einer extrapolierten Neuinterpretation genutzt werden?
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

THE GATE
Nico Chibac, Deutschland, 2019

13 Milliarden Jahre in die Vergangenheit bis hin zum Hier und Jetzt. Erleben sie die Geburt des Universums, der Galaxien, der Sterne und vieler anderer astronomischer Wunder.
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

UTOPIAN SPACES
Ilja Mirsky, Vivienne Mayer, Deutschland, 2018/2019

Räume, so wie wir sie kennen, lösen sich auf, zerfließen ineinander und entstehen dadurch neu, in unseren Köpfen. Wo hört der reale Raum auf und wo fängt die virtuelle Realität an?
MEHR DETAILS

 

Die Präsentation der „Hamburg Emerging Artists“ wird gefördert von der Hypo Kulturstiftung

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

RESIDENCIES

Wir haben die VRHAM!-Residencies 2019 in unserem Open Call ausgeschrieben und gemeinsam mit unserer Partnerin, der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein, entschieden! Ab dem 3. Juni reisen die beiden Teams von BE:BERND (GER) und COCOTTE MINUTE (FR) an, um ihre Projekte weiterzuentwickeln und diese dem VRHAM! Publikum am Eröffnungswochenende zu präsentieren. Unterstützt werden sie dabei von VRHAM! Jury-Mitglied Michel Reilhac und einem weiteren Virtual Reality-Experten. Wir sind gespannt und freuen uns, mit euch gemeinsam die Entwicklung dieser beiden zukunftsweisenden künstlerischen Arbeiten zu erleben.

pfeil-orange

BE B:E:R:N:D
Maso, Deutschland, 2019

Ein hyperlokales Spiel für viel Spieler, dessen Ziel es ist, eure Lieblingsorte in Berlin vor den negativen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels zu schützen – oder ist es bereits zu spät?
MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

COCOTTE-MINUTE
Gabrielle Roque, Louis Wade, Teddy Aymard, Frankreich, 2019

Fünf Charaktere – Illusionist, Hellseher, Hypnotiseur, Journalist, Taschendieb –  sind im Herrenhaus des größten Magiers aller Zeiten, Maestro Mephisto, eingeladen. Keiner von ihnen weiß, dass sie ausgewählt wurden, um Teil einer Vorstellung zu sein.
MEHR DETAILS

 

In Kooperation mit der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein im Rahmen des North Sea Interreg-Projektes Create Converge.

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

0AR

pfeil-orange

0AR
Aoi Nakamura, Esteban Lecoq, Großbritannien, 2018

Mit 0AR entsteht mittels Augmented Reality ein kollektives Theatererlebnis, das die Zuschauer*innen einlädt, zu interagieren, sich im Raum zu bewegen und zu erkunden, was alles möglich sein kann – denn ihre Aktionen haben einen einzigartigen Einfluss auf das Stück.

 

0AR basiert auf der Tanzproduktion ZERO DEGREES von Akram Khan, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui und Antony Gormley.

 

MEHR DETAILS

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

MAGENTA VR-LOUNGE

Gemeinsam mit unserem Festivalpartner TELEKOM richten wir die MAGENTA VR-LOUNGE in unserer VREXHIBITION ein. Entdeckt ausgewählte Virtual Reality-Experiences aus unserem künstlerischen Programm und weitere von uns kuratierte Arbeiten. Ihr habt noch ein bisschen Zeit, bis ihr zur nächsten Experience aus dem MAIN PROGRAM aufgerufen werdet? Schaut in der Lounge vorbei, schnappt euch eine Oculus Go und lasst euch in die 360 Grad-Welten fallen. Außerdem werden einige Arbeiten für den Zeitraum des Festivals in der kostenlosen App VRHAM! 2019 @ Magenta VR zu sehen sein.

 

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung unseres Festivalpartners

pfeil-orange

VREXHIBITION

INTERACTIVE PLAYGROUND

VRHAM! 2019 will nicht nur zeigen, was die aktuelle künstlerische internationale VR-Szene zu bieten hat, sondern auch den Blick nach vorne richten. Welche neuen Medien stehen in den Startlöchern, was für Potentiale tun sich auf und was für neue Technologien können für Künstler*innen noch zukünftig spannend werden? Wir bitten auf die interaktive Spielwiese: einfach ausprobieren, neugierig sein, keine Scheu, und vor allen Dingen Spaß haben!

pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
pfeil-orange
VRHAM!